When is Father’s Day celebrated?

In the USA, Father’s Day is celebrated on the 3rd Sunday of June but there are different dates for different countries.

Countries that observe Father’s Day on the third Sunday of June include

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Cuba, France, Hong Kong S.A.R., India, Pakistan, Ireland, Japan, Macao S.A.R., Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, the Netherlands, Peru, the Philippines, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and Venezuela.

Countries with other celebration dates:

Austria: second Sunday of June
Australia: first Sunday of September
Belgium: St Joseph’s day (March 19), and the second Sunday of June (Secular)
Brazil: second Sunday of August
Bulgaria: June 20
Denmark: June 5 (also Constitution Day)
Dominican Republic: last Sunday of July
Estonia: second Sunday of November
Finland: second Sunday of November
Germany: Ascension Day
Italy: March 19
Lithuania: first Sunday of June
New Zealand: first Sunday of September
Norway: second Sunday of November
Poland: June 23
Portugal: March 19
Russia: February 23 (Defender of the Fatherland Day, a military holiday, seen by many as a men’s day)
South Korea: May 8 (Parents’ Day)
Spain: March 19
Sweden: second Sunday of November
Thailand: December 5 (birthday of King Bhumibol Adulyadej)
Taiwan: August 8

Categories: Father's Day